Johanna Quartet

The “Johanna Quartet” from Act II of Sweeney Todd or just called “Johanna (Act II Sequence)” from the forthcoming revival album has been released. It features Josh Groban, Ruthie Ann Miles, Jordan Fisher, and Maria Bilbao.

Unlike the Original Broadway Cast recording, this one apparently does not include the sound effects of Sweeney dispatching his victims from his freshly doctored barber’s chair, all the better to concentrate on Sondheim’s music and lyrics as Sweeney, Anthony, Johanna, and the Beggar Woman blend their voices in song.

Visit SweeneyToddBroadway for more information.


Leave a Reply